Subscription and Pricing Plans FAQs

Find information about frequently asked questions regarding our pricing plans

How is annual and monthly pricing different?

Monthly subscription plans are billed to your credit card monthly.

Annual subscription plans are billed up-front for 12 months of use at a discount equal to two months free on the base and user fees.

What features come with the Standard and Pro plans?

  • Pro Plan streamlines all administrative processes—from time tracking to paid time off and overtime policies. It is suited for larger, more complex businesses, and includes greater business controls.

  • Standard Plan is perfect for local businesses that need powerful GPS time tracking and scheduling functionality in addition to manager permissions and more! 

  • Basic Plan comes with just the essentials for smaller run companies. They include basic GPS Tracking, timesheets, reporting, and job and task tracking. 

For a list of all the plan features, visit the ClockShark pricing page for more details.

What do I get with a free trial?

Trial accounts are provisioned with all the features of the Pro Plan for 14 days. When you sign up to become a customer, your account information, employee information, jobs, and timesheet data stays put. No need to re-enter anything! We know one pay period may not be enough, so if you need to extend your trial just message us and we'd be happy to help out.

How long is the free trial?

Free trials last fourteen (14) days.

What currency does ClockShark use?

Pricing is shown and billing is invoiced in US dollars.

What is considered an active user?

ClockShark customers can activate and deactivate employees as needed for their business (Admin > People > Employees), and we'll pro-rate the invoice. You'll only pay for employees that are active and each day they are listed as active. We don't believe in nickel and diming!

How do I switch to the Pro Plan?

Upgrade to the Pro plan with these easy steps: Admin > Billing & Payment > Change Plan Subscription > Select Pro Plan from the drop-down menu > Pop-up will display showing your changes > Click Switch to Pro > Success!

Can I switch back from the Pro Plan to a different plan?

You can choose your plan preference by going to your Billing & Payment and choosing the plan that you would like. You will automatically be charged/pro-rated when switching from any of the plans. 

Which companies does the Pro Plan fit best?

The Pro Plan is designed to meet the needs of companies that are medium-sized (25-100 Employees) that need a more full solution set for tracking time. It’s also designed to help more complex businesses with multiple departments and locations who want to understand profitability via advanced job costing. 

The Pro Plan would be best for any organization that wants to manage its entire workflow in one easy space. From sending the initial quote to time-tracking, to scheduling, to managing your projects to collecting the final payment.

What happens to my old data If I switch plans?

All your information including Time Sheets, Jobs, Tasks, and personalized settings will all carry over into your new plan! 

Can I pay extra for just a specific feature?

You cannot pay extra for a specific feature on a higher plan.

Can I temporarily freeze my account?

Yes, you can freeze your account for 3 months at a time. To do this, contact the ClockShark Customer Support team via phone, email, or chat. Once your account's freeze expires your card on file will be charged for the upcoming month. You will not have access to your account during the freeze and you will not be charged during that time.