As a time tracking company, we take tracking your time seriously! That is why we will never get rid of your time whether is the active, inactive, or deleted ❌
There are a few notes to make however for each type of item:
Deleting or inactivating an employee will not delete them from the reports covering the times when they were an active employee. The reports take a fresh calculation of the timesheets every time you run them. So whatever is listed on the timesheets (or was listed on the timesheets when the employee was around) is what the reports will display.
Making employees inactive will deduct them from the monthly bill and they will still appear in the selection options for reports as well as the "Employees" page. However, they will not show up on the "View Timesheets" page 👍
Once an employee is deleted they are no longer charged for, they will no longer appear by name in the report options, and they will no longer show up in your list of employees. They will also disappear from the "View Timesheets" screen, since they are no longer active. You can make employees inactive or active at any time but only we (Shark Support) can undelete an employee. You also cannot run a report on a specific employee while they are deleted. To see a report with deleted employees, you'll simply need to run the report for "All Employees" or "All Jobs" or "All Tasks" 📈
Jobs is largely the same idea as employees, except less control is given to inactive jobs. So you cannot run specific reports on deleted or inactive jobs. You will have to run a report for "All Employees" or "All Jobs" or "All Tasks." The major difference with is that again only we can undelete jobs while you can make them active/inactive at anytime. Also deleted/inactive jobs will not show up on the apps for employees to clock into. This is great if you want to limit their options or make their clocking in life easier or speed up their app by having less choices! 😀
This one is the same as the jobs! 👌 You cannot run a specific report on an inactive/deleted task. You will have to run a report for "All Employees" or "All Jobs" or "All Tasks." Also you can make tasks active/inactive at anytime, but only we can undelete them for you. Deleted and inactive tasks will also not show up on the apps for employees which can help declutter and speed up their app and experience.
Note: Any changes made to jobs and tasks will have to been synced by each employee on their app in order to take effect. They can do this on their app by going to [Menu] > [Sync] > [Sync now] ✅
You may also contact our Customer Support team at email@example.com to request that the deleted employee/job/task be restored to the account. 😄