Payment for your account works by paying for the upcoming month for the number of employees in the account plus the base account fee.

During the billing cycle, any additions to employees, removals of employees, change in payment plans and respective base fee are posted to your account and added or subtracted from your balance. Then, at the end of the billing cycle, you are billed for all unpaid charges and fees made during the billing cycle in addition to the charge for the number of employees in the account for the upcoming month. Any activity on your account after the billing cycle ends will appear on your next invoice. πŸ‘€

Checking your ClockShark account between invoices can keep you aware of how much you owe on your next invoice. If you want to view your balance due, your current invoice balance, last payment amount, and other details about your account, before your upcoming invoice arrives then simply log into your ClockShark account via desktop and follow these following steps:

Step 1: Admin

Step 2: Billing & Payment

Step 3: Scroll down & Success!Β 

What is the date of my invoice?Β 

After your 14 day trial, your invoice is created and your billing cycle begins! So for example, if your trial ends on January 15th you will be billed for the amount of employees in the account plus the base account fee and that will pay for January 15th through February 15th. πŸ”

What happens when I add an employee?Β 

Your billing is adjusted by adding the price of one employee Β (or however many you add) to your billing! Depending on the day of the month, it will be prorated and adding to your next upcoming invoice! So you are getting the best value for your price! πŸ’ΈπŸ˜ƒ

What happens when I remove an employee?Β 

Your billing is adjusted by taking away the price of one employee (or however many you subtract) to your billing! Depending on the day of the month, it will be prorated and credited to your next upcoming invoice! So you are getting the best value for your price! πŸ’ΈπŸ˜Ž

Where can I see the adjustments made by adding/removing employees?Β 

ClockShark will prorate your price! The changes that take place are shown in your billing and the difference is subtracted/added from your total depending on whether your users were added or subtracted. πŸ’°
Note: All the deductions with be shown in parentheses ( ) so you can easily distinguish what are positive and negative charges. βž• βž–Β 

(In the example above, it shows deduction of users. From 32 to 31, then 31 to 29 users)

What does my Invoice mean?Β 

That's it folks! You got this! If you have any additional questions or concerns, please reach out to our Support team they would be happy to go over your invoice with you too! πŸ† 😎


Did this answer your question?