For the mobile app to be able to do the things it needs to do, requires some permissions to certain aspects of the device. ๐Ÿ“ฒ

You can rest assured that the ClockShark app does not access any personal data, read browsing history, read contacts, or overwrite your Angry Bird high scores! Everything the app does is directly related to tracking time and location while an employee is on the clock, period. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Below are some of the typical permissions and a brief description of why the app needs them:

You can reach these screens by going to [Settings] > [Applications] > [ClockShark] on Android devices. Or by going to [Settings] > [scroll down to ClockShark] on Apple devices.

Notifications: This needs to be enabled in order for the user to receive push notifications for clock in reminders, GeoFence reminders, schedule updates, any reasons they get clocked out, etc. ๐Ÿ“ณย 

Location: Done by the company's discretion. If the box labeled "Require Location Services (GPS) to Clock In Via Mobile" is checked when editing or adding an employee, then this requires them to have this permission on or else they will be clocked out. ๐Ÿ“ก
Note: Apple devices need their location set to "Always" in addition to being on if the employee is going to be using the GPS Trak feature. You can read more in this article!

Camera: This needs to be enabled if the employee is going to take pictures straight from the app and attach them to their timesheets. ๐Ÿ“ทย 

Storage: This needs to be enabled in order for the employee to attach any pictures from their phone or any other files they may want to attach. ๐Ÿ”’ย 

Battery & Data Usage: On Android devices you can see the percentage of battery and data that ClockShark is using right on this screen! ๐Ÿ‘ย 

Did this answer your question?